Supported by


Rewarding excellence in the ADI market

The Intelligent Instructor Awards 2019 was a brand-new event recognising and celebrating the achievements of the very best instructors, schools and suppliers within the ADI industry. Held on the evening after the ADINJC & Intelligent Instructor Conference & Expo’19, at the same fabulous location, the Heart of England Conference and Exhibition Centre, Coventry. 230+ guests attended helping make it the ADI networking event of the year!

A welcome drinks reception led onto a three-course gala dinner, which was then followed by the awards presentation. The celebrations and networking continued into the early hours, aided by the live band and post-awards entertainment. It truly felt like the ‘Oscars for the ADI industry’, which the market so richly deserves.

Driving Instructor Insurer of the Year

Winner – Adrian Flux

Highly Commended – Towergate

Product of the Year

Winner – He-Man Dual Controls


Highly Commended – Midrive Instructor App, TomTom GO Premium


Professional Support Provider of the Year – Sponsored by Pass N Go Driving School

Winner – Tri-Coaching Partnership


Highly Commended – Driving Instructor Services, Driving Test Success


Car Supplier of the Year

Winner – Dualdrive


Highly Commended – ADINDI, Arnold Clark


Driving Instructor Car of the Year – Sponsored by Hitachi

Hitachi logoWinner – Kia Ceed


Highly Commended – Citroën C3, VW Golf


Regional Driving School of the Year – Sponsored by Driving Test Success

Winners – Let’s Instruct Driving School


Highly Commended  – System Driving School

National Driving School of the Year – Sponsored by Get Licensed

Winners – Bill Plant Driving School


Highly Commended – AA Driving School, RED Driving School


Special Educational Needs Provider of the Year – Sponsored by ADINJC

Winners – Haydn Jenkins, Julia Pistrucci Malkin

Highly Commended – John Galloway, John Rogers


Driving Instructor of the Year – 10 regional awards, one overall winner – Sponsored by Pass N Go Driving School

East & West Midlands

Winner – Ray Seagrave

Highly Commended – Craig Anderson, Penny Clarke


East of England

Winner – Jeff Tuck

Highly Commended – Heather Lockwood



Winner -Paul Nelson

Highly Commended – Shirley Archibald, Charlotte D’ Rozario


North East & North West

Winner – Joe Bangudu

Highly Commended – Christian Vanroose Brydon, Paul Middleton


Northern Ireland

Winner – Clifford Ogle

Highly Commended – Ann McKiver, Colin Thornton



Winner: Allan Milne 

Highly Commended – Rose Coltart, Brian Smith


South East 

Winner – Robyn Lait

Highly Commended – Martin Caswell, Charlotte D’ Rozario


South West

Winner – Christian Borchardt

Highly Commended – Angela Presland, Pete Wilkinson



Winner – Digby Eade

Highly Commended – Tecwyn Hughes, Andy Ogborne, Ellen Tamilia


Yorkshire & Humber

Winner – Jane Wood  

Highly Commended – Geoff Maiden, Paul Middleton 


Overall Driving Instructor of the Year

Winner – Christian Borchardt

Highly Commended – Robyn Lait, Ray Seagrave



Lifetime Achievement Award – Sponsored by Hitachi

Hitachi logo

Winner – Lesley Young


To find out more click here.